Argh and Tags

Did you ever have an Argh Day?  That’s a day when you wake up as normal, go about your normal routines, and then just a little niggle sets in.  Like today, I lift the dryer to start taming the head of snakes that is my hair, and the dryer does not work.  (Yes, I checked the switch.  Yes, I checked the reset on the outlet.  Yes, I checked the reset on the dryer.  Yes, I unplugged it and plugged it back in again after 30 seconds.  Yes, my hair looks gross.)  

Women, has anyone NOT had an unpleasant experience having a mammogram or a follow-up or an ultrasound?  Can there be no technology developed that doesn’t include smashing your tissue flat between two hard sheets of acrylic set at just the right level of height for you to be slightly on your tiptoes while you keep your shoulder down and your chin pointing up and remembering to “relax”?

When I learned to drive, I couldn’t pass my road test or my written test if I didn’t know what a STOP sign was.  Have they changed the test?  Sure seems that way to me.  Do the new tests now require drivers to wave flippantly at the driver they’re cutting off as they run the stop sign as if to say “oh just hold on a minute you can wait for me don’t be so impatient.”  Do I need to retake the road test?  Because I’m very good at flippant signs.

Do all supermarkets have a sign I haven’t found yet that says “This supermarket proudly supports the movement to abandon carts in the middle of aisles and wander off somewhere else thereby ensuring no smooth flow of shopping traffic”?  With the corollary of “Go ahead and leave your cart on line and shop some more!  Your fellow shoppers will be glad to hold your place in line for you as they have nowhere special to be anytime soon!”

********

Aaaaaannnnnnd, breathe.

*******

Here’s today’s Tuesday Tag:

IMG_8767

Get ’em while they’re….. well….. they’re not really going anywhere, so mosey on over and grab a dozen.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Argh and Tags

  1. Ohhh, I like your post. Yep, had such days too, lots of them lately to be honest. I had to smile at your description of the mammogram. Although I am glad that they give us a routine checkup every couple of years after the age of 50 it’s no pleasant experience! Dare I say a bit denigrating too? I always wonder if they would have used the same crude method if it were a men’s ailment….

  2. Denigrating, yes. Surely invented by a man?

Leave a Reply

