Scenes from an Autumn Home

IMG_8734

Wee flowers in a jar, sad because they didn’t make it into the big arrangement. We love you anyway, blossoms!

IMG_8735

This is about as scary as we get around here. We are not a family for gore and horror.

IMG_8739

Small boxes on a windowsill. I think they used to hold candy or something. The boxes were the good part.

IMG_8740

I don’t know why, but I love this floppy-footed guy.

IMG_8745

This blurry guy is sitting on our mantle. Note: It is TOTALLY the pumpkin that is blurry. It is not a reflection on my camera skills or lack thereof.

IMG_8748

And this little guy hangs on the other end. Note: HE knows how to do his job right and not be blurry.

IMG_8753

That rusty little watering can speaks much about my gardening talents.

IMG_8755

A friend made this for me. It’s so tiny! So cute! So squee!

IMG_8754

Another view.

Have I ever mentioned how much I love autumn?  Probably not.  I’m really restrained about things like that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

