Day…..What? It’s Over? Where Have I Been?

Admit it, this doing stuff every day like, I don’t know, a routine or something is not easy.  Really.  Wasn’t I just writing my last post yesterday?  Did you all enjoy the many blog posts I wrote in my head?  Which one was your favorite?

In other words, I cannot believe it’s October 9, I haven’t done the tag thing yet, I haven’t blogged the last week of Writing 101 (and there were some awesome ideas coming, trust me) (you kind of have to trust me, because there’s no way you can verify whether or not I actually had awesome ideas in my head which is the closest I’m going to get to exercising some sort of control right now), I lost track of my days and missed teaching a music lesson, I didn’t do any of the things on the lists I made because I misplaced them before I could do the things…..

So what HAVE I been doing?  Funny you should ask.  There has been a lot of knitting because I quickly remembered that I had two baby showers in quick succession and one involved a trip to Virginia.  There’s a really cute photo of the really cute sweater (in my head) but have I gotten the camera to shoot said photo?  No.  I have that disease where as soon as you swivel your head in a different direction and focus your eyes elsewhere, everything you were just thinking flies right out of your brain.  When do I remember these things?  In the shower.  When I’m driving.  As I’m climbing the stairs to bed.  All terribly inconvenient times.

And the kicker is, I can’t promise myself it’s going to get any better.  I think I’ll make a list of all the things I want to improve on this weekend…..yeah, that’s a plan.

Sure.

Sure.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Day…..What? It’s Over? Where Have I Been?

  1. I suffer from the same syndrome and can definitely relate – – which is precisely why my blog’s subtitle is “stuff I think about doing when I’m doing other stuff.” 🙂

  2. Ealachan

    Ahh yes, I am a card-carrying member of that club as well. I make lists, but then I have to try to remember to actually consult the list regularly and that’s where things usually go pear-shaped. Also, if I followed the advice on that sign, I’d be destitute and homeless because my “work” would be surfing Rav and falling down Wikipedia wormholes endlessly, and ain’t nobody gettin’ paid for that.

  3. Not me, I’m on the other side of the scale. Always right on the dot, never postponing what has to be done, making sure I dutifully do every chore assigned to me. Insufferable right…?

  4. Um……I don’t understand this language you speak. 😉

Leave a Reply

