MOAR Knitting

I told you I finished a blanket, didn’t I?  Did I show you a picture?  Do I expect you to answer me instead of me just checking my archives?  Apparently.

True colors.  Thank you, outdoor lighting.

True colors. Thank you, outdoor lighting.

This was an attempt to recreate a crocheted ripple pattern that my mother-in-law started for my niece before MIL passed away.  I didn’t block it, because it’s a blanket and it’s supposed to have some good squish factor happening.

Artistic drapery on deck railing.

Artistic drapery on deck railing.

This picture is to help see the size and also just how cracked and unconditioned the wood on my deck has become.  Where is my custodial crew when I need them?

Yay, crappy lighting!

Yay, crappy lighting!

And that’s the human holding the blanket to see the perspective.  Okay, I should stop calling it a blanket and call it a lap warmer.  Those ends have been woven in and it’s just waiting to be delivered.

So what am I knitting now?

 

A baby blanket.  I must love not thinking while I knit.

*yawn*

*yawn*

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

