I Like my Diamonds Cold

Today was amazingly brilliant, with white snow, blue skies, and absolute diamonds covering all the trees.  

I tried to take some pictures for you.  First, I cleverly shot through the window screen, so you have a lovely closeup of the tight weave and fine form of my screens.  Second, I took some out the back door which has no screen, but also in direct path of the sun.  So you might have to squint to get the full effect.  Better yet, lower the temperature in your house to 62 and freeze your fingers for awhile and you’ll truly be part of my experience.

I’m also knitting a brand new project for the Ravelry knitting games: Fair Isle.  I’ve already screwed up, so go me!

 

 

ImageImage

Image

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Like my Diamonds Cold

  1. montymoo

    Nice gauge on those screens, lady.

Leave a Reply

