C’mere, Groundhog, I Want to Hug You Around the Neck Real Tight – Updated!

I am DEAD.

Two hours spent shoveling (yes, again) only this time it was ice on top of snow which made it five times heavier than it normally is.  Hubby says two times.  See yesterday’s post on why I know I’m right to say five times.  Everything in me is protesting and wondering what happened to those cozy days by the fireplace with knitting and books and tea and blanket forts.  Add to that I stood on line last night for three hours to get autographs of NJ Devils players and my whole body is like “psht, we’re done.”

Image

My face when the snow plows put it all back again.

 

Found another picture that says it all:

driveway

Complete with stooped demeanor.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

