Stop Screwin’ With My Calendar

It’s Saturday in October and instead of feeling the crisp fall air invigorating me and prompting me to get out and do stuff, it’s another 80 degree humid day.  WTH Fall?  I anticipate you all year, October is my favorite month, I delay all gardening plans until I can count on the cool, clear mornings to not turn me into a limp rag of sweat, and this is what happens?  

*Grumble, grumble*

Now to find the positive:  

  1. I have to go to a dressy event this evening, and because it’s so humid I won’t have to fuss with my hair, I’ll just put it up and be done with it.
  2. I can watch Pioneer Woman on Food Network, because it’s too humid to do manual labor.
  3. I believe I will have a second cup of tea, because when it’s too humid to move quickly, you have a chance to take things easy.
  4. I can do easy tasks, like wiping down counters and tabletops; I can’t dust surfaces because the humidity makes the dust get all icky.
  5. I’ll clean out the refrigerator, because the humidity forces me to seek cooler climes to keep nice and cool.

See?  So positive!  I’m positive I hate humidity!

 

Image

Totally happens in my fridge.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

